Agar for Vegan Cheese

New product

Thickener Agar Agar to make vegan cheeses

The Agar is extracted from seaweed and used as a thickener in the production of vegan cheeses. Replaces rennet and allows you to create textures from soft to hard. It comes in the form of fine powder and has a gelling power 10 times higher than gelatins of animal origin. The dosage varies from 2 to 4 grams for soft pastes per liter of vegan milk to 5/10 grams for hard cheese per liter of vegan milk. It dissolves at temperatures above 35º. You can buy Agar Agar in 90 gram bags or in 200 gram bags.

More details

Add to wishlist

More info

Agar, Gelificante and vegetable thickener

In addition to making vegan cheeses, the Agar has many uses in the modern kitchen. In this way it is used to make pudding, compotes, egg-free custards, jams, sweets, ice cream, etc.

It is also used as satiety in weight maintenance diets. It is metabolized as a soluble fiber, with all the satiating and favorable properties of intestinal transit.

Does not contain: gluten, lactose, egg, soy, fructose, cholesterol and nuts.

Reviews

Write a review

Agar for Vegan Cheese

Agar for Vegan Cheese

Thickener Agar Agar to make vegan cheeses

The Agar is extracted from seaweed and used as a thickener in the production of vegan cheeses. Replaces rennet and allows you to create textures from soft to hard. It comes in the form of fine powder and has a gelling power 10 times higher than gelatins of animal origin. The dosage varies from 2 to 4 grams for soft pastes per liter of vegan milk to 5/10 grams for hard cheese per liter of vegan milk. It dissolves at temperatures above 35º. You can buy Agar Agar in 90 gram bags or in 200 gram bags.

Accessories

    Related articles on blog

    No related articles on blog